

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: November 10, 2024 (Silver Spring, MD)

Contact: Michael Moody - Division Chief, Special Litigation Division, Utility Consumer Advocacy - Michigan Department of Attorney General, (517) 335-7627 <u>moodym2@michigan.gov</u> or David Springe – NASUCA Executive Director, (785) 550-7606, <u>david.springe@nasuca.org</u>

## **NASUCA Elects 2025 Officers and Executive Committee**

Silver Spring, MD – At its 2024 Annual Meeting the National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates (NASUCA) today elected its 2025 Officers and Executive Committee. The following NASUCA members will serve:

## 2025 NASUCA Officers:

President:	Michael Moody (Michigan)
Vice President:	Tom Content (Wisconsin CUB)
Treasurer:	Patrick Cicero (Pennsylvania)
Secretary:	Karen Stachowski (Tennessee)

## **Executive Committee Members:**

Michele Beck (Utah) Bill Fine (Indiana) Cindy Schonhaut (Colorado) David Lapp (Maryland) Anthony Ornelas (Wyoming) Claire Coleman (Connecticut) Maureen Willis (Ohio)

NASUCA is a voluntary association of 61 consumer advocate offices in 45 states, the District of Columbia, Jamaica, Puerto Rico and Barbados, with Associate and Affiliate members that also represent utility consumer interests. NASUCA's members are designated by the laws of their respective jurisdictions to represent the interests of utility consumers before state and federal regulators and in the courts. For more information, please see <a href="http://nasuca.org/">http://nasuca.org/</a>.