ALABAMA
Olivia Martin
Office of the Attorney General
500 Dexter Ave.
Montgomery, AL 36130
(334) 242-7300
FAX (334) 353-8235
E-Mail: omartin@ago.state.al.us
Website: www.ago.state.al.us

ALASKA
Steve DeVries
Chief Assistant Attorney General
Regulatory Affairs & Public Advocacy Section
Office of the Attorney General
State of Alaska, Department of Law
1031 West 4th Ave., Suite 200
Anchorage, AK 99501
907.269.5100
907.278.4683 facsimile
Website: http://www.law.alaska.gov/department/civil/rapa/rapa.html
MORE INFORMATION

ARIZONA
Patrick Quinn
Residential Utility Consumer Office
1110 W. Washington, Suite 220
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Tel: (602) 364-4835
Fax: (602) 363-4846
E-Mail:pquinn@azruco.gov 
Website: www.azruco.gov

ARKANSAS
Jim DePriest
Office of the Attorney General
323 Center Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-3649
FAX: (501) 682-8118
E-Mail: jim.depriest@arkansasag.gov
Website: www.ag.state.ar.us

BARBADOS
Eli Edwards
Office of Public Counsel
4th Floor, National Housing Corporation Building
Country Road, St. Michael
BARBADOS
Tel: (246) 467-7910 / 11 /12
Fax: (246) 436-9202
E-mail: publiccounsel@commerce.gov.bb

CALIFORNIA
Joe Como, Acting Director
CA Public Utilities Commission
Division of Ratepayer Advocates
505 Van Ness Avenue, Room 4104
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415)-703-2381
FAX 415-703-2057
E-Mail: joe.como@cpuc.ca.gov
Web Site: http://ora.ca.gov

COLORADO
Cindy Z. Schonhaut
Office of Consumer Counsel
1560 Broadway, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 894-2121
FAX (303) 894-2117
E-Mail: cindy.schonhaut@state.co.us
Web Site: www.dora.state.co.us/occ
MORE INFORMATION

CONNECTICUT
Elin Swanson Katz
Office of Consumer Counsel
10 Franklin Square
New Britain, CT 06051-2644
(860) 827-2900
FAX (860) 827-2929
Email: elin.katz@ct.gov
Web Site: www.occ.state.ct.us
MORE INFORMATION

DELAWARE
David L. Bonar
Division of the Public Advocate
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street, 4th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302) 577-5077
FAX (302) 577-3297
Website: www.state.de.us/publicadvocate
MORE INFORMATION

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Sandra Mattavous-Frye, Esq.
Office of the People’s Counsel
1133 15th Street, N.W., Suite 500
Washington, D.C. 20005
(202) 727-3071
FAX (202) 727-1014
E-Mail: smfrye@opc-dc.gov
Web Site: www.opc-dc.gov

FLORIDA
J.R. Kelly
Office of Public Counsel
812 Claude Pepper Building
111 West Madison Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1400
850-488-9330
FAX (850) 487-6419
E-Mail:kelly.jr@leg.state.fl.us
Website: www.floridaopc.gov
MORE INFORMATION

HAWAII
Jeffery Ono
Division of Consumer Advocacy
P.O. Box 541
Honolulu, HI 96809
(808) 586-2800
FAX (808) 586-2780
Website: www.hawaii.gov/dcca/dca/
Email: consumeradvocate@dcca.hawaii.gov

ILLINOIS
Janice Dale
Office of the Illinois Attorney General
Public Utilities Bureau
100 West Randolph, 11th Floor
Chicago, IL 60601
(312)-814-3736
Fax: (312) 814-3212
E-Mail: JDale@atg.state.il.us
Website: www.ag.state.il.us

ILLINOIS
David Kolata
Citizens Utility Board
309 W. Washington Street, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 263-4282
FAX (312) 263-4329
E-Mail: dkolata@citizensutilityboard.org
Website: www.CUBOARD.ORG

INDIANA
David Stippler
Office of Utility Consumer Counselor
National City Center
115 W. Washington Street, Suite 1500
South Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-2494
FAX (317) 232-5923
Web Site: www.in.gov/oucc
E-Mail:dstippler@oucc.IN.gov
MORE INFORMATION

IOWA
Mark R. Schuling
Consumer Advocate
Office of Consumer Advocate
1375 East Court Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50319-0063
515-725-7200
FAX (515) 242-6564
Web Site: http://www.state.ia.us/government/ag/protecting_utility/index.html
E-Mail: mark.schuling@oca.iowa.gov

KANSAS
David Springe
Citizens’ Utility Ratepayer Board
1500 S.W. Arrowhead Road
Topeka, KS 66604-4027
(785) 271-3200
FAX (785) 271-3116
E-Mail: d.springe@curb.kansas.gov
Website: http://curb.kcc.state.ks.us/
MORE INFORMATION

KENTUCKY
Jennifer Black Hans
Office of Rate Intervention
Office of the Attorney General
1024 Capital Center Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601-8204
Phone: (502)696-5453
Fax: (502) 573-8315
E-mail: jennifer.hans@ag.ky.gov
Website: http://ag.ky.gov/

MAINE
Timothy Schneider
Public Advocate
112 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
207-287-4315
FAX (207) 287-4317
Website: www.maine.gov/meopa/
E-Mail:tim.schneider@maine.gov
MORE INFORMATION

MARYLAND
Paula M. Carmody
Office of People’s Counsel
6 St. Paul Street, Suite 2102
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 767-8150
FAX (410) 333-3616
Web Site: www.opc.state.md.us
email:paulaC@opc.state.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS
Jesse Reyes
Office of Ratepayer Advocacy
Office of Attorney General
One Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 727-2200
FAX (617) 727-1047
E-Mail: jesse.reyes@state.ma.us
Website: www.ago.state.ma.us/
MORE INFORMATION

MICHIGAN
S. Peter Manning
Division Chief
Environment, Natural Resources,
and Agriculture Division
Michigan Department of Attorney General
P.O. Box 30755
Lansing, Michigan 48909
(517) 373-7540
Email: manningp@michigan.gov
Website: www.ag.state.mi.us

MINNESOTA
James Canaday
Residential and Small Business Utilities Division
Office of Attorney General
Suite 900 NCL Tower
445 Minnesota Street
St. Paul, MN 55101-2127
Phone: (651) 297-1075
FAX (651) 297-4139
E-Mail:  james.canaday@ag.state.mn.us
Website: www.ag.state.mn.us

MISSOURI
Dustin Allison
Missouri Public Counsel
P.O. Box 2230
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(573) 751-4857
FAX (573) 751-5562
Email: mopco@ded.mo.gov
Web Site: www.mo-opc.org

MONTANA
Robert A. Nelson
Montana Consumer Counsel
111 North Last Chance Gulch
Helena, MT  59601
PO Box 201703
Helena, MT 59620-1703
(406) 444-2771
FAX (406) 444-2760
E-Mail:robnelson@mt.gov

NEBRASKA*
William F. Austin
Erickson Sederstrom
301 S. 13th Street, Suite 400
Lincoln, NE 68508-2571
402/476-1000 – Main
402/476 – 6167 Fax
E-mail: waustin@eslaw.com
*Gas Only

NEVADA
Eric Witkoski
Office of the Attorney General
Bureau of Consumer Protection
100 North Carson Street
Carson City , Nevada 89701-4717
(775) 684-1180
FAX (775) 684-1299
E-Mail:   EWitkoski@ag.nv.gov
Website: http://ag.state.nv.us/org/bcp/bcp.html

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Susan Chamberlin
Office of the Consumer Advocate
21 S. Fruit Street, Suite 18
Concord, NH 03301-5141
(603) 271-1172
FAX (603) 271-1177
Website: www.oca.nh.gov
Email: Susan.chamberlin@oca.nh.gov

NEW JERSEY
Stefanie A. Brand, Director
Division of Rate Counsel
140 East Front Street, 4th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08608
Tel. (main) (609) 984-1460
Email: sbrand@rpa.state.nj.us
Website: http://www.state.nj.us/rpa 

NEW MEXICO
Brian Harris
Assistant Attorney General
Water, Environment and Utilities Division
Office of Attorney General
PO Drawer 1508
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1508
(505) 827-7479
FAX (505) 827-4098
Website: www.ago.state.nm.us

NORTH CAROLINA
Margaret Force
Office of Attorney General
Utilities Section
P.O. Box 629
Raleigh, NC 27602
(919) 716-6053
FAX (919) 716-6757
Email: pforce@ncdoj.gov

OHIO
Bruce Weston
Office of the Ohio Consumers’ Counsel
10 W. Broad Street, Suite 1800
Columbus, OH 43215-3485
(614) 466-8574
FAX (614) 466-9475
Web Site: www.pickocc.org
E-mail: weston@occ.state.oh.us
MORE INFORMATION

OREGON
Bob Jenks
Citizens’ Utility Board of Oregon
610 SW Broadway, Suite 308
Portland, OR 97205
(503) 227-1984
FAX (503) 274-2956
Website: http://oregoncub.org/
E-Mail: bob@oregoncub.org
MORE INFORMATION

PENNSYLVANIA
Tanya McCloskey
Office of Consumer Advocate
555 Walnut Street, 5th Floor Forum Place
Harrisburg, PA 17101-1923
(717) 783-5048
FAX (717) 783-7152
E-Mail: TMcCloskey@paoca.org
Website: www.oca.state.pa.us
MORE INFORMATION

Pennsylvania Office of Small Business Advocate
Commerce Building, Suite 1102
300 North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
(717) 783-2525
FAX (717) 783-2831
E-Mail: willloyd@state.pa.us

TENNESSEE
Cynthia Kinser
Consumer Advocate & Protection Division
Office of the Attorney General
P.O. Box 20207
Nashville, TN 37202-0207
(615) 741-1671
FAX (615) 741-8724
E-Mail: Cynthia.Kinser@ag.tn.gov
MORE INFORMATION

TEXAS
Tonya Baer
Office of Public Utility Counsel of Texas
P.O. Box 12397
Austin, TX 78711-2397
512-936-7550
512-936-7525 (fax)
tonya.baer@opuc.texas.gov
website: www.opuc. texas.gov
MORE INFORMATION

UTAH
Michele Beck
Office of Consumer Services
P.O. Box 146782
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6782
(801) 530-6674
FAX (801) 530-7655
E-Mail:mbeck@utah.gov
Website: http://www.ocs.utah.gov/

VERMONT
Autumn Barnett
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
(802) 828-5262
FAX (802) 828-2342
E-Mail: Autumn.Barnett@state.vt.us
Website: www.publicservice.vermont.gov
MORE INFORMATION

VIRGINIA
Meade Browder
Office of Attorney General
Insurance & Utilities Regulatory Section
900 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2071
FAX (804) 371-2086
E-Mail: mbrowder@oag.state.va.us
Website: www.oag.state.va.us

WASHINGTON
Simon ffitch
Office of Attorney General
Public Counsel Section
800 5 th Avenue, suite 2000
Seattle, Washington  98104
(206) 464-7744
FAX (206) 389-2058
E-Mail: simonf@atg.wa.gov
Website: www.wa.gov/ago/utility
MORE INFORMATION

WEST VIRGINIA
Jackie Roberts
Consumer Advocate Division
700 Union Building
723 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25301
(304) 558-0526
FAX (304) 558-3610
E-Mail:jroberts@cad.state.wv.us

WYOMING
Bryce Freeman
Office of Consumer Advocate
Hansen Building
2515 Warren Avenue, Suite 304
Cheyenne, WY 82002
(307) 777-7427
Fax: (307) 777-5748
Email: bfreem@state.wy.us
Website: http://psc.state.wy.us/oca.htm
MORE INFORMATION

California
Mark W. Toney
The Utility Reform Network
785 Market Street
Suite 1400
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 929-8876
FAX (415) 929-1132
E-Mail: turn@turn.org
Website: www.turn.org/

Missouri
John Coffman
Consumers Council of Missouri
871 Tuxedo Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63119-2044
Phone: 573-424-6779
E-Mail:john@johncoffman.net
Website:www.moconsumers.org

New York
Gregg Collar
Utility Program Analyst
New York State Department of State
Division of Consumer Protection
99 Washington Avenue – Suite 1020
Albany, NY 12231-0001
(518) 474-1811
Fax: (518) 474-6572
Email: Gregg.Collar@dos.ny.gov

Wisconsin Citizens Utility Board
Kira Loehr
16 N. Carroll St.
Suite 640
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 251-3322
Website: www.wiscub.org

AARP
Marti T. Doneghy
AARP
601 E Street, NW
Washington, DC 20049
Phone: 202-434-3804
Email:MDoneghy@aarp.org

Georgia Watch
Elena Parent
55 Marietta Street, NW
Suite 903
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-525-1085
Email:eparent@georgiawatch.org
Website: www.georgiawatch.org/

Jamaica
Yasmin Chong
Consumer Advisory Committee on Utilities
c/o The OUR, P.O. Box 593
36 Trafalgar Road
Kingston 10, Jamaica W.I.
Phone: 876-968-6053-4
Email: cacu2@our.org.jm

National Consumer Law Center (NCLC)
Charlie Harak
7 Winthrop Square
Boston, MA 02110
Phone: 617-542-8010
Fax: 617-542-8028

Washington Office
1001 Connecticute Ave., NW
Suite 510
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone:202-452-6252
Fax:202-463-9462
Email: consumerlaw@nclc.org
Website: www.consumerlaw.org

California
Utility Consumers’ Action Network
3100 5th Avenue, Suite B
San Diego, CA 92103
(619) 696-6966
FAX (619) 696-7477
E-Mail: mshames@ucan.org
Website: www.ucan.org

Canada
Michael Janigan
Public Interest Advocacy Centre
One Rue Nicholas Street, Suite 1204
Ottawa, Ontario K1N-7B7
(613) 562-4002
FAX (613) 562-0007
E-Mail: piac@piac.ca
Website: www.piac.ca

Paul Abrol, PE
Director, Industry and Consumer Affairs
Office of the Utilities Consumer Advocate
Suite 1701, TD Tower
10088 – 102 Avenue
Edmonton, AB, Canada T5J 2Z1
(780) 644-5478
FAX: (780) 644-5129
E-Mail: Paul.Abrol@gov.ab.ca
Website: www.UtilitiesConsumerAdvocate.gov.ab.ca/

Illinois
Marie Spicuzza
Cook County State’s Attorney Office
Environment & Energy Division
69 West Washington Street, Ste 700
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: (312) 603-8631
Fax: (312) 603-9835
E-Mail: mspicuz@cookcountygov.com