ALABAMA
Olivia Martin
Office of the Attorney General
500 Dexter Ave.
Montgomery, AL 36130
(334) 242-7300
FAX (334) 353-8235
E-Mail: omartin@ago.state.al.us
Website: www.ago.state.al.us

ALASKA
Clyde (Ed) Sniffen
Chief Assistant Attorney General
State of Alaska Department of Law
1031 W. 4th Ave. # 200
Anchorage, AK 99501
(907)-269-5100
907.278.4683 facsimile
E-Mail:ed.sniffen@alaska.gov
Website: http://www.law.alaska.gov/department/civil/rapa/rapa.html
MORE INFORMATION

ARIZONA
David Tenney
Residential Utility Consumer Office
1110 W. Washington, Suite 220
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Tel: (602) 364-4835
Fax: (602) 363-4846
Email: dtenney@azruco.gov
Website: www.azruco.gov

ARKANSAS
Shawn McMurray
Office of the Attorney General
323 Center Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-2007
FAX: (501) 682-8118
E-Mail: Shawn.McMurray@arkansasag.gov
Website: www.ag.state.ar.us

BARBADOS
Mrs. Roslind Jordan-Callender
Public Counsel
Office of Public Counsel
1st Floor East
Warrens Office Complex
Warrens Close
Warrens
St. Michael BB 12001
Barbados
Tel: 246-310-2612
E-mail: mct.publiccounsel@barbados.gov.bb

CALIFORNIA
Elizabeth Echols
Office of Ratepayer Advocates
505 Van Ness Avenue – 4th floor
San Francisco, CA 94102
Tel: 415-703-2381
Fax: 415-703-2057
E-Mail:Elizabeth.echols@cpuc.ca.gov
Web Site: www.ora.ca.gov

COLORADO
Cindy Z. Schonhaut
Office of Consumer Counsel
1560 Broadway, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 894-2121
FAX (303) 894-2117
E-Mail: cindy.schonhaut@state.co.us
Web Site: www.dora.state.co.us/occ
MORE INFORMATION

CONNECTICUT
Elin Swanson Katz
Office of Consumer Counsel
10 Franklin Square
New Britain, CT 06051-2644
(860) 827-2900
FAX (860) 827-2929
Email: elin.katz@ct.gov
Web Site: www.occ.state.ct.us
MORE INFORMATION

DELAWARE
David L. Bonar
Division of the Public Advocate
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street, 4th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302) 577-5077
FAX (302) 577-3297
Email:David.Bonar@state.de.us
Website: Publicadvocate.Delaware.gov
MORE INFORMATION

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Sandra Mattavous-Frye, Esq.
Office of the People’s Counsel
1133 15th Street, N.W., Suite 500
Washington, D.C. 20005
(202) 727-3071
FAX (202) 727-1014
E-Mail: smfrye@opc-dc.gov
Web Site: www.opc-dc.gov

FLORIDA
J.R. Kelly
Office of Public Counsel
812 Claude Pepper Building
111 West Madison Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1400
850-488-9330
FAX (850) 487-6419
E-Mail:kelly.jr@leg.state.fl.us
Website: www.floridaopc.gov
MORE INFORMATION

HAWAII
Dean Nishina
Division of Consumer Advocacy
P.O. Box 541
Honolulu, HI 96809
(808) 586-2800
FAX (808) 586-2780
Website: www.hawaii.gov/dcca/dca/
Email: dnishina@dcca.hawaii.gov

ILLINOIS
Janice Dale
Office of the Illinois Attorney General
Public Utilities Bureau
100 West Randolph, 11th Floor
Chicago, IL 60601
(312)-814-3736
Fax: (312) 814-3212
E-Mail: JDale@atg.state.il.us
Website: www.ag.state.il.us

ILLINOIS
David Kolata
Citizens Utility Board
309 W. Washington Street, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 263-4282
FAX (312) 263-4329
E-Mail: dkolata@citizensutilityboard.org
Website: www.CUBOARD.ORG

INDIANA
David Stippler
Office of Utility Consumer Counselor
National City Center
115 W. Washington Street, Suite 1500
South Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-2494
FAX (317) 232-5923
Web Site: www.in.gov/oucc
E-Mail:dstippler@oucc.IN.gov
MORE INFORMATION

IOWA
Mark R. Schuling
Consumer Advocate
Office of Consumer Advocate
1375 East Court Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50319-0063
515-725-7200
FAX (515) 242-6564
Web Site: https://www.iowaattorneygeneral.gov/for-consumers/office-of-consumer-advocate-utilities/
E-Mail: mark.schuling@oca.iowa.gov

KANSAS
David Nickel
Citizens’ Utility Ratepayer Board
1500 S.W. Arrowhead Road
Topeka, KS 66604-4027
(785) 271-3200
FAX (785) 271-3116
E-Mail: d.nickel@curb.kansas.gov
Website: http://curb.kcc.state.ks.us/
MORE INFORMATION

KENTUCKY
Rebecca W. Goodman
Office of Rate Intervention
Office of the Attorney General
1024 Capital Center Drive
Suite 200
Frankfort, KY 40601-8204
Phone: (502)696-5453
Fax: (502) 573-8315
Rebecca.Goodman@ky.gov
Website: http://ag.ky.gov/

MAINE
Timothy Schneider
Public Advocate
112 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
207-287-4315
FAX (207) 287-4317
Website: www.maine.gov/meopa/
E-Mail:tim.schneider@maine.gov
MORE INFORMATION

MARYLAND
Paula M. Carmody
Office of People’s Counsel
6 St. Paul Street, Suite 2102
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 767-8150
FAX (410) 333-3616
Web Site: www.opc.state.md.us
email: Paula.Carmody@maryland.gov

MASSACHUSETTS
Rebecca Tepper
Office of Ratepayer Advocacy
Office of Attorney General
One Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 727-2200
FAX (617) 727-1047
E-Mail: rebecca.tepper@state.ma.us
Website: www.ago.state.ma.us/
MORE INFORMATION

MICHIGAN
S. Peter Manning
Division Chief
Environment, Natural Resources,
and Agriculture Division
Michigan Department of Attorney General
P.O. Box 30755
Lansing, Michigan 48909
(517) 373-7540
Email: manningp@michigan.gov
Website: www.ag.state.mi.us

MINNESOTA
James Canaday
Residential and Small Business Utilities Division
Office of the Minnesota Attorney General
1400 Bremer Tower
445 Minnesota Street
St. Paul, MN 55101-2131
651-757-1421 (phone)
FAX (651) 297-4139
E-Mail:  james.canaday@ag.state.mn.us
Website: www.ag.state.mn.us

MISSOURI
James Owen
Missouri Public Counsel
P.O. Box 2230
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(573) 751-4857
FAX (573) 751-5562
Email: james.owen@ded.mo.gov
Web Site: http://opc.mo.gov/

MONTANA
Robert A. Nelson
Montana Consumer Counsel
111 North Last Chance Gulch
Helena, MT  59601
PO Box 201703
Helena, MT 59620-1703
(406) 444-2771
FAX (406) 444-2760
E-Mail:robnelson@mt.gov

NEBRASKA*
William F. Austin
Baylor Evnen Curtiss Grimit & Witt, LLP
Wells Fargo Center
1248 O Street, Suite 600
Lincoln, NE 68508
p: 402.475.1075
f: 402.475.9515
E-mail: waustin@baylorevnen.com
*Gas Only

NEVADA
Eric Witkoski
Office of the Attorney General
Bureau of Consumer Protection
100 North Carson Street
Carson City , Nevada 89701-4717
(775) 684-1180
FAX (775) 684-1299
E-Mail:   EWitkoski@ag.nv.gov
Website: http://ag.state.nv.us/org/bcp/bcp.html

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Donald M. Kreis, Consumer Advocate
Office of Consumer Advocate
21 South Fruit Street, Suite 18
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-5141
603.271.1174
donald.kreis@oca.nh.gov
Website: www.oca.nh.gov

NEW JERSEY
Stefanie A. Brand, Director
Division of Rate Counsel
140 East Front Street, 4th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08608
Tel. (main) (609) 984-1460
Email: sbrand@rpa.state.nj.us
Website: http://www.state.nj.us/rpa 

NEW MEXICO
P. Cholla Khoury
Assistant Attorney General
New Mexico Attorney General’s Office
Environment Protection Division
PO Drawer 1508
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1508
(505) 827-7484
FAX (505) 827-4440
Email: ckhoury@nmag.gov
Website: www.ago.state.nm.us

NORTH CAROLINA
Christopher Ayers
Executive Director
North Carolina Utilities Commission
Public Staff-Consumer Services Division
4326 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4326
(919) 733-2435
Email: chris.ayers@psncuc.nc.gov
Website:
http://www.pubstaff.commerce.state.nc.us/index.htm

NORTH CAROLINA
Margaret Force
Office of Attorney General
Utilities Section
P.O. Box 629
Raleigh, NC 27602
(919) 716-6053
FAX (919) 716-6757
Email: pforce@ncdoj.gov

OHIO
Bruce Weston
Office of the Ohio Consumers’ Counsel
10 W. Broad Street, Suite 1800
Columbus, OH 43215-3485
(614) 466-8574
FAX (614) 466-9475
Web Site: www.pickocc.org
E-mail: weston@occ.state.oh.us
MORE INFORMATION

OREGON
Bob Jenks
Citizens’ Utility Board of Oregon
610 SW Broadway, Suite 308
Portland, OR 97205
(503) 227-1984
FAX (503) 274-2956
Website: http://oregoncub.org/
E-Mail: bob@oregoncub.org
MORE INFORMATION

PENNSYLVANIA
Tanya McCloskey
Office of Consumer Advocate
555 Walnut Street, 5th Floor Forum Place
Harrisburg, PA 17101-1923
(717) 783-5048
FAX (717) 783-7152
E-Mail: TMcCloskey@paoca.org
Website: www.oca.state.pa.us
MORE INFORMATION

Pennsylvania Office of Small Business Advocate
John Evans
Commerce Building, Suite 1102
300 North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
(717) 783-2525
FAX (717) 783-2831
E-Mail: jorevan@pa.gov
Website:http://www.osba.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/osba/19914

Puerto Rico Independent Consumer Protection Office
José A. Pérez Vélez, Esq.
Oficina Independiente de Protección al Consumidor
268 Hato Rey Center, Suite 524
Ave. Ponce de León, San Juan, P.R. 00918
jperez@oipc.pr.gov
(939) 645-3222

TENNESSEE
Cynthia Kinser
Consumer Advocate & Protection Division
Office of the Attorney General
P.O. Box 20207
Nashville, TN 37202-0207
(615) 741-1671
FAX (615) 741-8724
E-Mail: Cynthia.Kinser@ag.tn.gov
MORE INFORMATION

TEXAS
Tonya Baer
Office of Public Utility Counsel of Texas
P.O. Box 12397
Austin, TX 78711-2397
512-936-7550
512-936-7525 (fax)
tonya.baer@opuc.texas.gov
website: www.opuc. texas.gov
MORE INFORMATION

UTAH
Michele Beck
Office of Consumer Services
P.O. Box 146782
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6782
(801) 530-6674
FAX (801) 530-7655
E-Mail:mbeck@utah.gov
Website: http://www.ocs.utah.gov/

VERMONT
Carol Flint
Consumer Affairs Director
Consumer Affairs and Public Information Division
Vermont Department of Public Service
112 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
802-828-4009
800-622-4496
E-Mail:Carol.Flint@vermont.gov
Website: www.publicservice.vermont.gov
MORE INFORMATION

VIRGINIA
Meade Browder
Office of Attorney General
Insurance & Utilities Regulatory Section
900 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2071
FAX (804) 371-2086
E-Mail: mbrowder@oag.state.va.us
Website: www.oag.state.va.us

WASHINGTON
Lisa Gafken
Office of Attorney General
Public Counsel Section
800 5 th Avenue, suite 2000
Seattle, Washington  98104
(206) 464-7744
FAX (206) 389-2058
Website: www.wa.gov/ago/utility
MORE INFORMATION

WEST VIRGINIA
Jackie Roberts
Consumer Advocate Division
700 Union Building
723 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25301
(304) 558-0526
FAX (304) 558-3610
E-Mail:jroberts@cad.state.wv.us

WYOMING
Bryce Freeman
Office of Consumer Advocate
Hansen Building
2515 Warren Avenue, Suite 304
Cheyenne, WY 82002
(307) 777-7427
Fax: (307) 777-5748
Email: bfreem@state.wy.us
Website: http://psc.state.wy.us/oca.htm
MORE INFORMATION

California
Mark W. Toney
The Utility Reform Network
785 Market Street
Suite 1400
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 929-8876
FAX (415) 929-1132
E-Mail: turn@turn.org
Website: www.turn.org/

Missouri
John Coffman
Consumers Council of Missouri
871 Tuxedo Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63119-2044
Phone: 573-424-6779
E-Mail:john@johncoffman.net
Website:www.moconsumers.org

New York
Gregg Collar
Utility Program Analyst
New York State Department of State
Division of Consumer Protection
99 Washington Avenue – Suite 640
Albany, NY 12231-0001
(518) 474-1811
Fax: (518) 474-6572
Email: Gregg.Collar@dos.ny.gov

PULP
Richard A. Berkley, Esq.
P.O. Box 10787
Albany, New York 12201
(585) 270-1097
info@utilityproject.org

Citizens Utility Board of Minnesota
Annie Levenson-Falk
332 Minnesota St., Suite W1360
St. Paul, MN 55101
612-568-5707
annielf@cubminnesota.org
www.cubminnesota.org

Wisconsin Citizens Utility Board
Kurt Runzler
16 N. Carroll St.
Suite 640
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 251-3322
Website: www.wiscub.org

AARP

Bill Malcolm
Senior Legislative Representative
State Advocacy and Strategy
AARP
601 E Street NW
Washington, DC 20049
wmalcolm@aarp.org
www.aarp.org

 

Georgia Watch
Liz Coyle
55 Marietta Street, NW
Suite 903
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-525-1085
Email:lcoyle@georgiawatch.org
Website: www.georgiawatch.org/

Jamaica
Yasmin Chong
Consumer Advisory Committee on Utilities
c/o The OUR, P.O. Box 593
36 Trafalgar Road
Kingston 10, Jamaica W.I.
Phone: 876-968-6053-4
Email: cacu2@our.org.jm

National Consumer Law Center (NCLC)
Charlie Harak
7 Winthrop Square
Boston, MA 02110
Phone: 617-542-8010
Fax: 617-542-8028

Washington Office
1001 Connecticute Ave., NW
Suite 510
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone:202-452-6252
Fax:202-463-9462
Email: consumerlaw@nclc.org
Website: www.consumerlaw.org


Public Citizen

Tyson Slocum
Director, Public Citizen’s Energy Program
215 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
Phone: (202) 546-4996
Email:tslocum@citizen.org
Website:www.citizen.org