The NASUCA Officers are elected by the membership each year at the Annual Meeting held in November. Officers serve one-year terms, but there is no term limitation. The President traditionally serves two consecutive one-year terms. Executive Committee members are also elected at the Annual Meeting, when a slate of all Committee members is offered for approval. There is no limit to the number of consecutive years a member can serve. NASUCA standing and ad-hoc committee chairs are appointed by the President when a chair position is vacated.

Meeting Schedule
Meetings are held the last Tuesday of every other month starting in January, at 3:30 p.m. EST
January 26th, March 29st, May 31th, July 26, September 27th, November 29th

Officers

Robert Nelson,  President
Montana Consumer Counsel
(406)-444-2771
robnelson@mt.gov

Elin Swanson Katz, Vice President
Office of Consumer Counsel
(860)- 827-2900
elin.katz@ct.gov

Mark Schuling
, Treasurer
Office of Consumer Advocate
(515)-725-7200
mark.schuling@oca.iowa.gov

David Stippler, Secretary
Indiana Office of Utility Consumer Counselor
(317)-232-2494
dstippler@oucc.IN.gov

Executive Committee

Michele Beck (UT),(801) 530-6674, mbeck@utah.gov
Bryce Freeman (WY), (307) 777-7427, bfreem@state.wy.us
Stefanie A. Brand (NJ)-sbrand@rpa.state.nj.us
JR Kelly (FL)- kelly.jr@leg.state.fl.us
Chris Ayers (NC)- chris.ayers@psncuc.nc.gov
Jackie Roberts (WV)-jroberts@cad.state.wv.us
Tim Schneider (ME),tim.schneider@maine.gov