The NASUCA Officers are elected by the membership each year at the Annual Meeting held in November. Officers serve one-year terms, but there is no term limitation. The President traditionally serves two consecutive one-year terms. Executive Committee members are also elected at the Annual Meeting, when a slate of all Committee members is offered for approval. There is no limit to the number of consecutive years a member can serve. NASUCA standing and ad-hoc committee chairs are appointed by the President when a chair position is vacated.

Officers

Elin Swanson Katz, President
Office of Consumer Counsel
(860)- 827-2900
elin.katz@ct.gov

Mark Schuling
, Vice President
Office of Consumer Advocate
(515)-725-7200
mark.schuling@oca.iowa.gov

Jackie Roberts, Treasurer
Consumer Advocate Division
(304) 558-0526
jroberts@cad.state.wv.us

Chris Ayers, Secretary
North Carolina Utilities Commission
(919) 733-2435
chris.ayers@psncuc.nc.gov

Executive Committee

Michele Beck (UT),(801) 530-6674, mbeck@utah.gov
Bryce Freeman (WY), (307) 777-7427, bfreem@state.wy.us
Stefanie A. Brand (NJ)-sbrand@rpa.state.nj.us
JR Kelly (FL)- kelly.jr@leg.state.fl.us
Tanya McCloskey (PA), TMcCloskey@paoca.org
Hampton Williams (MO), Hampton.williams@ded.mo.gov
Cindy Schonhaut (CO), cindy.schonhaut@state.co.us